Donors and Funders

Aspen Journalism is supported by donors and funders who appreciate the civic value of journalism. We are grateful for their support, as it makes our journalism possible. (Thank you!)

Donate to Aspen Journalism

2020 and 2019 Donors and Funders

Editor’s Circle, donations up to $999

Paul Andersen
Lissa Ballinger
Judy Barnard
Skip Behrhorst
John Bennett
Bruce Berger
Stan Bialek
Edgar Boyles
Art Burrows
Oni Butterfly
Steve and Molly Child
Tim Cooney
Christin Cooper and Mark Tache
Mary Conover
Ted Conover
Marcia Corbin
Russ Criswell
Gavin Dahl
Jeff Davlyn
Daniel Delano
Muffy and Andy DiSabatino
Mary and Sven Dominick-Coomer
Carol Duell
Tim Estin
Wayne Ethridge
John Fielder
Gina Berko and David Fleisher
Angela and Jeremy Foster
Cici Fox
Jay Gallagher
Robert Gardner
Austin Gardner-Smith
Sara Garton
Bruce Gordon
Bob Harris
John and Bunny Harrison
Joan Harvey
Michael Hassig
Sue Helm
David Hiser
John Hoffman
Gail Holstein
Cindy Houben
Pat Hunter
David Hyman and Barbara Reid
Mary Ann Inouye
Torie Jarvis
Loren Jenkins
Bill Jochems
Leisha John
Diane Johnson
John Keleher
Julian Kesner
Michael Kinsley
Marianne and Richard Kipper
Marcella Larsen
Mitch Levy
Michael Lipkin
Loretta Lohman
Nancy Lovendahl
Judy Hill-Lovins and Amory Lovins
Valerie MacDonald
Fred Malo
Dave Maass
Howie Mallory
Paul Menter
Adam and Martha Metz
Dave Munk
Marjory Musgrave and Frank Peters
Lynn Nichols and Jim Gilchrist
Ken Neubecker
Chuck and Meredith Ogilby
Helen Okobokekeimei
John Orr
Lynda Palevsky
Elizabeth Payton
Jim Pokrandt
Greg Poschman
Gabrielle and Bob Rafelson
Ken Ransford
Dave Reed
Ty Reed
Matt Rice
Annie Rickenbaugh
Will Roush
Mary Sackett
Ron Schiller
Sarah and Richard Shaw
Joel Scott
Lorenzo Semple III
Betty Severy
Beth and Sloan Shoemaker
George Sibley
Elizabeth Stewart-Severy
Bill Stirling
Karin Teague
Doug Throm
Richard Tofel
Kate Van Schaack
Paulina Vander Noordaa
Ruth and Bob Wade
Tom and Donna Ward
Robin Waters
Dexter Williams

Publisher’s Circle, donations and grants of $1,000 and above

T.A. Barron
Deborah Bradford
Susan Brady
Michal Brimm and Michael McVoy
Molly Brooks
Jacolyn and John Bucksbaum
Ruth Carver
Carol Craig
Catena Foundation
Colorado Media Project
Democracy Fund*
Ann and John Doerr
Sue Edelstein and Bill Spence
Brent Gardner-Smith
Maki Foundation
Ann Harvey
Hal Harvey
Mark Harvey
Muriel Harvey
Felicity Huffman
Bill and Elaine Hunt
Michael Johnston
Kaye Foundation
Ann Knight
Peter Looram
Jackie Merrill and Jay Hughes
Pete McBride
John McBride
Tim McFlynn
Pam Moore
Marcie and Robert Musser
New-Land Foundation
NewsMatch donors and funders
Curtis Robinson
Hensley and James Peterson
Tom and Margot Pritzker
Bob Purvis
Sara Ransford
Barbara Reese
Lynda and Stewart Resnick
Susan and Ford Schumann
Jill Soffer
Judy Steinberg
Flynn Stewart-Severy
Patti and George Stranahan
Harry Teague
Peter Van Domelen
The Water Desk, University of Colorado Boulder
Mary and Hugh Wise

For guidance on funding nonprofit journalism, please see: “Guiding principles for funders of nonprofit media” and “Guiding principles for nonprofit newsrooms” from the American Press Institute.